Pages

Florida Drug and Alcohol test course for Learners Permit / driver's license is approved by Florida DMV. Complete your A.D.A.P.T.-Alcohol Drugs Accident Prevention Training, TLSAE- traffic law and substance abuse education, D.A.T.A- Drug, Alcohol and Traffic Awareness Course, also known as the Florida first time drivers ed course online, go for DHSMV exam and pass it, and obtain your Florida Learner's Permit. Start learning how to drive safely on road.

Chapter 6. Effects of Alcohol and Drugs on the Driver: Part 3

Florida Drug and Alcohol Test (TLSAE) Course: Chapter 6. Effects of Alcohol and Drugs on the Driver

When Impairment Begins

Section 6.3. When Impairment Begins

The Beginning Stages of Impairment

As stated throughout this course, alcohol is one of the fastest substances absorbed into the human body.

The beginning stages of impairment are subtle and can be imperceptible. By the time someone else asks a drinker if they are okay to drive,THEY ARE NOT!!! But they might think they are, due to the lack of judgment combined with a depressed sense of inhibitions. By the time they realize it, it is too late - this is why no one should get behind the wheel with anything that could affect the way they operate a motor vehicle. Alcohol is absorbed directly through the lining of the mouth, as well as the lining of the stomach. It does not have to go through the digestion process like other foods.

The Relationship of Blood Alcohol Concentration to the Amount of Alcohol Consumed

The amount of alcohol in a person's body is measured by Blood Alcohol Concentration, or B.A.C. The laws of the state of Florida establish a B.A.C. of .08 as the presumptive limit for driving under the influence. In other words, at .08 B.A.C. a person is presumed to be too impaired by the alcohol in your system to drive safely.

How many drinks does it take to reach a B.A.C. of .08? It varies from person to person, and depends on factors like body weight, gender, and how fast the drinks are consumed. It doesn't take much to reach that presumptive limit. The chance of being involved in a collision rises dramatically after a first drink. It's important to realize that, unless your Blood Alcohol Concentration is zero, your driving will be affected.

There is no safe way to drive after drinking. Even one drink can make you an unsafe driver. Drinking affects your Blood Alcohol Concentration (B.A.C.). Remember in Florida, it's illegal to drive with a blood alcohol level of .08 or greater, but even a B.A.C. below .08 does not mean that it's safe or legal to drive. A driver can be convicted of DUI even with a B.A.C. below .08, if their driving was affected by drinking alcohol. By the time a driver reaches a .08 B.A.C., she or he is twenty-five times more likely to be in a collision. It's a risk you just don't want to take.




Florida Drug and Alcohol Test (TLSAE) Course:




Florida TLSAE/Drug & Alcohol 4 hour Course Online

Who is required to take this 4-hour drug and alcohol course?


This is a first-time drivers ed course for new aspiring drivers. The state of Florida requires all new drivers take a 4-hour drug and alcohol course. If you want your Permit License you must take this course. You can take the DATA course when you are 14 1/2. You can sign up right now at our website. Our course is easy and fun!
  •     Florida 4 hour first-time drivers course also referred as:
  •     TLSAE - Traffic Law and Substance Abuse Education
  •     DATA - Drug Alcohol Traffic Awareness course
  •     DATE Drug Alcohol Traffic Awareness Education course
  •     ADAPT - Alcohol Drugs Accident Prevention Training
  •     Drug & Alcohol Course or Drug and Alcohol Class
  •     Florida Permit Test or Florida Permit Exam Course
  •     The Permit Test is also known as the DMV Exam or DMV Test
Florida first time driver course required to get a Florida drivers license. Florida first time driver courses teach drivers how drugs and alcohol affect driving,. In that situation you have to go home, make a new appointment and return the DMV. Every new driver is required to take a Florida TLSAE course.

Enroll your Florida 4 hour drug and alcohol course online and meet your learner's permit requirement.

Take Your FL Drug & Alcohol Test. FL DMV Authorized. Get Started Now!