Florida Drug and Alcohol test traffic school course for Learners Permit / driver's license is approved by Florida DMV. Complete your A.D.A.P.T.-Alcohol Drugs Accident Prevention Training, TLSAE- traffic law and substance abuse education, D.A.T.A- Drug, Alcohol and Traffic Awareness Course, also known as the Florida first time drivers ed course online, go for DHSMV exam and pass it, and obtain your Florida Learner's Permit. Start learning how to drive safely on road.

Chapter 8. Major Traffic Laws - Part 3

Florida Drug and Alcohol Test (TLSAE) Course: Chapter 8. Major Traffic Laws - Part Two

This chapter covers the following topics

8.3. Basic Driving Laws: OTHER USERS ON OUR ROADS

Section 8.3. Basic Driving Laws: OTHER USERS ON OUR ROADS


School Buses - On a two-way street or highway, all drivers moving in either direction must stop for a stopped school bus which is picking up or dropping off children. You must remain stopped until all children are clear of the roadway and the bus signal has been withdrawn.

Passing a stopped school bus is considered a moving violation and requires the completion of a Basic Driver Improvement Course. There is a minimum fine of $100 and if a second or subsequent offense occurs within a five year period, the offender's license will be suspended for a minimum of 90 days up to a maximum of a six month period.

If a school bus with the stopped signal displayed is passed on the side that children enter and exit, there is a minimum fine of $200. A second or subsequent offense occurring within a five year period will result in the driver's license being suspended for a minimum of 180 days up to a maximum of a year.


 

 


If the highway is divided by a raised barrier or an unpaved median at least five feet wide, you do not have to stop if you are moving in the opposite direction of the bus. Painted lines or pavement markings are not considered to be barriers. If you are moving in the same direction as the bus, you must always stop and not go forward until the bus stop signal has been withdrawn.

Emergency Vehicles - including law enforcement, fire engines, ambulances, and other emergency vehicles using sirens or flashing lights. When you encounter an emergency vehicle, pull over to the closest edge of the roadway immediately and stop until the emergency vehicle has passed. Do not block intersections.





MOVE OVER ACT

Drivers are now required to "move over" or "slow down" when approaching an authorized emergency vehicle that is stopped on a highway in Florida.

There are several important provisions concerning the Move Over law, which took effect July 1, 2002. On interstate highways or other highways with two or more lanes traveling in the direction of the emergency vehicle, and except when otherwise directed by a law enforcement officer, drivers approaching a law enforcement or other authorized emergency vehicle parked on a roadway with their emergency lights activated are required to vacate the lane closest to the emergency vehicle, as soon as it is safe to do so.

When approaching a law enforcement or other authorized emergency vehicle parked on a two-lane roadway with their emergency lights activated, and except when otherwise directed by a law enforcement officer, drivers are required to slow to a speed that is 20 miles per hour less than the posted speed limit when the posted speed limit is 25 miles per hour or greater; or travel at 5 miles per hour when the posted speed limit is 20 miles per hour or less. A violation of this act is a moving violation punishable with a fine and points on the driving record.

The "Move Over Act" was designed to protect law enforcement and other emergency workers on our highways.


Large Trucks


Large Trucks- Trucks take longer than cars to stop because of their size. Trucks have a much larger blind spot than cars. If you are following or riding next to a truck, make sure that the truck driver sees you in his or her side mirrors. Remember that trucks and other large vehicles make very wide turns. When you are behind a truck that's turning, stay well out of its way and don't proceed forward until it has completed its turn.






Pedestrians



Pedestrians
- It's the motorist's responsibility to do everything possible to avoid colliding with pedestrians, bicyclists, skaters and skateboarders. Motorists must always yield to pedestrians. This is very important because pedestrians can be unpredictable. They don't always cross the street at crosswalks. They could step off the curb suddenly and may not be watching where they're going.Always keep an eye out anytime there are people near the street. Look far enough ahead while you're driving to anticipate any pedestrians trying to cross the street.





Don't forget about pedestrians with impaired vision. When you see someone with a white cane or a guide dog, stop and yield them the right of way. Many blind pedestrians are hit from behind as they cross the street by cars that are turning a corner when the driver just wasn't paying close enough attention to the road.

Remember, if you are the pedestrian, you have to take responsibility for your own safety. You cannot just jump out in front of traffic. Use the crosswalk, if there is one, and allow oncoming vehicles a chance to see you.


Florida Drug and Alcohol Test (TLSAE) Course:




Florida TLSAE/Drug & Alcohol 4 hour Course Online

Who is required to take this 4-hour drug and alcohol course?


This is a first-time drivers ed course for new aspiring drivers. The state of Florida requires all new drivers take a 4-hour drug and alcohol course. If you want your Permit License you must take this course. You can take the DATA course when you are 14 1/2. You can sign up right now at our website. Our course is easy and fun!
  •     Florida 4 hour first-time drivers course also referred as:
  •     TLSAE - Traffic Law and Substance Abuse Education
  •     DATA - Drug Alcohol Traffic Awareness course
  •     DATE Drug Alcohol Traffic Awareness Education course
  •     ADAPT - Alcohol Drugs Accident Prevention Training
  •     Drug & Alcohol Course or Drug and Alcohol Class
  •     Florida Permit Test or Florida Permit Exam Course
  •     The Permit Test is also known as the DMV Exam or DMV Test
Florida first time driver course required to get a Florida drivers license. Florida first time driver courses teach drivers how drugs and alcohol affect driving,. In that situation you have to go home, make a new appointment and return the DMV. Every new driver is required to take a Florida TLSAE course.

Enroll your Florida 4 hour drug and alcohol course online and meet your learner's permit requirement.

Take Your FL Drug & Alcohol Test. FL DMV Authorized. Get Started Now!