Florida Drug and Alcohol test traffic school course for Learners Permit / driver's license is approved by Florida DMV. Complete your A.D.A.P.T.-Alcohol Drugs Accident Prevention Training, TLSAE- traffic law and substance abuse education, D.A.T.A- Drug, Alcohol and Traffic Awareness Course, also known as the Florida first time drivers ed course online, go for DHSMV exam and pass it, and obtain your Florida Learner's Permit. Start learning how to drive safely on road.

Florida Restricted License Test Questions and Answers

1 When passing a vehicle you must return to the right lane of the road before coming within:
500 feet of an oncoming vehicle
100 feet of an oncoming vehicle
300 feet of an oncoming vehicle
200 feet of an oncoming vehicle

2 When parking your car facing uphill with a curb, you should turn your front wheels:
None of the above
Away from the curb
Into the curb
Straight ahead

3 A green arrow showing at the same time as the red traffic light means:
Vehicles going in the same direction shown by the arrow must stop
You may go in the direction shown by the arrow with caution
None of the above. Green arrow never appear with a red traffic light
Do not go in the intersection shown by the arrow

4 A recommended minimum safe following distance is:
5 seconds
2 seconds
1 second
3 seconds

5 You must comply with the financial responsibility law ( prove you are insured with liability insurance) if:
You are fault in an accident
All of the above
Your driver's license was suspended or revoked for points or habitual traffic offender
You are convicted of driving under the influence of drugs or alcohol

6 When a school bus stops to unload children on a divided highway, vehicles traveling in the same direction as the bus must:
Stop, then proceed with caution
Keep the normal traffic speed
Slow down and proceed with caution
Stop until the signal on the bus is withdrawn

7 You are driving too slow if you:
None of the above. You can drive as slow as you want
Block other vehicles moving at normal safe speed
Do not pass other cars often
Drive slower than 40 miles per hour on any highway

8 If you are involved in an accident that has been investigated by an officer, you:
You do not need to send a written report to the Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles
Must send a written report to the Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles only if you intend to plea not guilty to charges placed against you in accident
Must send a written report to the Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles only if you're injured
Must send a written report to the Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles

9 A solid line on the right side of a broken yellow center line means:
Pass only when the lane is clear of oncoming traffic
Slow down
Speed zone ahead
Passing is prohibited (Do not pass)

10 If you are convicted of driving while intoxicated twice during any five (05) years period, your driver's license must be revoked for a period of:
5 years
3 years
2 years
1 year

11 A drinking driver is 7 1/2 times more likely to have an accident than a non drinking driver if the drinking driver's blood alcohol level is:
0.15%
0.08%
0.20%
0.05%

12 If you refuse to take the chemical test to determine if you are driving while intoxicated:
No penalty will be provided
You may be arrested for refusing to take the test
Your insurance will be cancelled
Your license may be suspended

13 Stop lights on your car:
Must come on when you lift your foot from the accelerator
Must be clearly seen from distances of a 1,000 feet
Are not required unless the vehicle is being driven at night
Must come on when foot brake is pressed

14 Riders of bicycles and mopeds:
Have the same rights and duties of drivers of motor vehicles
May not operate faster than 20 miles per hour
Must be 16 years of age to operate on a public road
Follow different laws than drivers of motor vehicles

15 When driving in a four lane highway, right turns should be made from a:
Left lane into a right lane
Right lane into either lane
Right lane into a right lane
Right lane into a left lane

Find Answers Over Here

16 A pedestrian carrying a white cane with a red tip is crossing the street, you must:
Reduce the speed to 5 mph
Come to a complete stop
Pull to the side of the road
Honk your horn

17 When parking your car facing uphill where there is no curb, you should turn your front wheels:
To the right
To the left
None of the above
Straight ahead

18 A double solid yellow line in the center of the highway means:
Do not pass
Pass with caution
Stop
No turns

19 If your name has been legally changed, you should present your marriage certificate or a copy of the court order to:
The County Judges Offices and apply for a duplicate license
The driver license examining office and apply for a replacement license
The County Sheriff's Office and apply for a duplicate license
The County Tax collector and apply for a duplicate license

20 Upper beam (bright) headlights must not be used with how many feet of oncoming vehicles:
300 feet
500 feet
200 feet
400 feet

21 Upon seeing a "ROAD CLOSED" sign, you should:
Look for a detour or alternate route
Drive around the barricade
Drive at your own risk
Drive only on the shoulder of the road

22 A flashing yellow or amber light means:
Stop, then proceed with caution
Railroad ahead
Yield right-of-way after stopping
Proceed with caution

23 Unless otherwise posted, the speed limit in a residential area is:
15 miles per hour
25 miles per hour
30 miles per hour
35 miles per hour

24 Renewal a driver's license may be refused if:
The driver is over 65 years of age
The driver does not own a vehicle
The driver is deaf

25 When driving in the rain, fog or smoke in the daytime, and your visibility is reduced to 1000 feet or less, you must:
Turn on your lower beam (dim) headlights
Turn on your upper beam (bright) headlights
Turn on your parking lights
Avoid using any light at all

26 It is unlawful and unsafe to overtake and pass:
Within 100 feet of any bridge when the view is obstructed
All of the above places
Within 100 feet of a railroad crossing
On a hill or curve when the view is obstructed

27 For how many feet should you signal before making a left or a right turn:
50 feet
300 feet
400 feet
100 feet

28 The hand and arm signal for a left turn is:
Left hand and arm out the driver's window extended up
Left hand and arm out the driver's window extended down
Left hand and arm out the driver's window straight out
Right hand and arm out the driver's window extended straight out

29 If you hit an empty vehicle and you are not able to find the owner, you should:
Repair your own car and not worry about the other owner's car
Leave a note with your name and address in an easily seen place of the vehicle
Write a letter to the owner giving your name and address
Remain at the scene, no matter how long it may take

30 After a full stop at red traffic light a driver may:
Drive straight ahead
All of the above
Turn right unless prohibited by a sign if the way is clear
Turn left

31 A flashing red light means that the driver must:
Turn at the next corner
Stop before going
Drive on with caution
Reduce speed

32 On a clear day the maximum speed limit on an interstate highway is:
40 mile per hour
55 miles per hour
75 miles per hour
70 miles per hour

33 The first time you are convicted of driving under the influence, your license must be revoked for a period of:
180 days to 1 year
90 days to 1 year
90 days to 2 years
180 days to 2 years

34 If you change your address, you must notify the department in writing within:
45 days
10 days
30 days
15 days

35 What is the speed limit for a passenger car on two-lane highway during the daytime:
55 miles per hour
70 miles per hour
60 miles per hour
65 miles per hour

36 When approaching another vehicle from the rear at night you must dim your bright headlights within:
600 feet of the other vehicle
300 feet of the other vehicle
160 feet of the other vehicle
200 feet of the other vehicle

37 You must not park your car:
On a crosswalk
Any of the above locations
On a sidewalk
Within an intersection

38 When entering a highway from a private driveway, you must:
Yield to all approaching vehicles
Continue at normal speed
Stop before entering the highway
Make a right turn

39 Your car must have:
Windshield wipers
A white light that makes the license plate visible from 50 feet
All of the above
A horn

40 If you drive past the exit where you wanted to leave an interstate highway, you should:
Go on to the next exit
Turn around and return to your exit
Drive across the median strip and return to your exit
Wait until traffic is clear, then back up to your exit

41 If you drive after drinking you should be aware that the first thing alcohol affects is:
Your judgement
Your alertness
Your hearing
Your vision

42 On a road with four or more lanes with two way traffic, you must drive in the right lane except when:
It is otherwise posted
All of the above
Overtaking and passing
Making a left turn

43 If you approach a red light and a traffic officer directs you to go through the intersection without stopping, you should:
Stop until the light changes to yellow
Stop until the light turns to green
Go through the intersection without stopping
Stop then drive carefully

44 A double solid white center line on the highway means:
You are on a one way street. Low flying aircraft
Reduce speed
Watch for men working
You are on a four lane highway, and changing lanes is not permitted

45 If you received 12 violations points within 12 months, your license will be suspended for:
6 months
30 days
1 year
3 months

46 By law, driving in Florida, you agreed to take a blood, urine or breath test to determine if you're driving under the influence. First time you refuse a test, penalty may be that your license will be:
Suspended for 6 months
Suspended for 18 months
Suspended for life
Suspended for 1 year

47 If a school bus stops to unload children on a divided highway with a dividing barrier, vehicles traveling in the opposite direction:
Must pull off onto the side of the road
Are not required to stop
Must stop, then drive with caution
Are required to stop signal has been withdrawn


Traffic law and substance abuse education course Practice Test